Apicta 2015

The Asia Pacific ICT Alliance Awards (APICTA Awards) is an international awards program organize by APICTA, which aims to increase ICT awareness in the community and assist in bridging the digital divide. By providing networking and product benchmarking opportunities to ICT innovators and entrepreneurs in the region, the program is designed to stimulate ICT innovation and creativity, promote economic and trade relations, facilitate technology transfer, and offer business matching opportunities via exposure to venture capitalists and investors. APICTA – Asia Pacific ICT Award was founded in 2001 by 3 initiators APICTA Australia, Malaysia Super Corridor Initiative and ASPILUKI (The Indonesia Telematics Software Association) of Indonesia.

Participants of the awards program comprise members of the Asia Pacific ICT Alliance APICTA. They are guided by the Framework of Cooperation identifying how member-economies can work together in support of the Awards Program as well as other programs that foster development and growth of the ICT industry in the region. APICTA’s 17 member-economies include Australia, Brunei, China Taipei, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Korea, Macao, Malaysia, Myanmar, Pakistan, People Republic of China, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand and Vietnam.

APICTA member-economies take turns in hosting the annual Awards Program, which is won through a bidding process.

Past APICTA Awards have been held in:

  • 2015

    Sri Lanka

  • 2014


  • 2013

    Hong Kong

  • 2012

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam

  • 2011

    Pattaya, Thailand

  • 2010

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

  • 2009

    Melbourne, Australia

  • 2008

    Jakarta, Indonesia

  • 2007


  • 2006


  • 2005

    Chiang Mai, Thailand

  • 2004

    Hong Kong

  • 2003

    Bangkok, Thailand

  • 2002

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

  • 2001

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Entry to the awards program is open to the winners of similar awards programs in each member economy. Companies are nominated by their economy and travel to the awards where they present their solution to a panel of judges. Judges come from every member-economy, which ensures a fair and equitable judging process.


The current and past executive committee, organizers, judges, participants and winners as well as merit awards recipients of the APICTA Awards Program and other APICTA activities, are members of APICTAN, Asia pacific ICT Alliance Network. So through APICTAN a mutual and ongoing cooperation can be established in the region and among the respective economies.

Awards, ICT, Information Technology and Communications, Digital, Innovation, Creativity