Eligibility to apply for membership:

  • Open to all Asia Pacific economies as per the list here
  • A locally registered ICT-based organization that is supported by the government
  • A government agency that represents the interests of the ICT industry
  • Organization or agency approved as member must organize their local APICTA Award (local ICT Award)
  • At any time, only maximum of two (2) organizations will be approved to represent a member economy
  • Membership fee is obligatory to all members and is non-refundable

Alumni & Network

APICTAN or The Asia Pacific ICT Alliance Network, consists of all nominees, winners and merit award recipients. And those individuals who have founded APICTA, served as Executive Committee, Sub-Committee and all who has served as the judges during the APICTA Awards competition.

Through this APICTA website, we can build a framework of networking and cooperation, not only to focus on the sharing of knowledge and benchmarking of innovations, but also to facilitate alliances to provide benefits to the ICT in all member economies.

The Global Digital Economy is fast evolving and is driven by this knowledge-based culture facilitated by ICT. Such culture is devoid of borders, and the full value can only be realized through close networking across communities and economies. Such networking will promote the sharing of knowledge which will contribute to narrowing the digital divide as well as boosting the efficiency of economic growth.

List of APICTA Executive Committee Chairperson:

2023 –Fulvio InserraAustralia
2018 – 2022Stan SinghMalaysia
2015 – 2017Dr. Dileepa de SilvaSri Lanka
2014 – 2015Dr. Dileepa de SilvaSri Lanka
2012 – 2014Ir. Stephen LauHong Kong
2010 – 2012Sutee SatanasathapornThailand