The Asia Pacific ICT Alliance Awards (APICTA Awards) is an international awards program organize by APICTA, which aims to increase ICT awareness in the community and assist in bridging the digital divide. By providing networking and product benchmarking opportunities to ICT innovators and entrepreneurs in the region, the program is designed to stimulate ICT innovation and creativity, promote economic and trade relations, facilitate technology transfer, and offer business matching opportunities via exposure to venture capitalists and investors.

Participants of the awards program comprise members of the Asia Pacific ICT Alliance (APICTA). They are guided by the framework of cooperation identifying how member-economies can work together in support of the awards program as well as other programs that foster development and growth of the ICT industry in the region.

Until today, members of APICTA consist of 16 (sixteen) economies including: Australia, Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, China, Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Myanmar, Pakistan, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam.

  • Entry to the awards program is open to the winners of similar awards programs in each member economy. Companies are nominated by their economy and travel to the awards where they present their solution to a panel of judges. Judges come from every member-economy and to attain a fair and equitable judging process, the Exco Judging Sub-Committee has developed an official and copyrighted APICTA Judging Manual.
  • If you wish to participate in APICTA Awards, please contact the APICTA Executive Committee in your economies, or write to the APICTA Secretariat.

APICTA member economies take turns in hosting the annual awards program, which is won through a bidding process.

Past APICTA Awards have been held in:

  • 2022 Islamabad, Pakistan
  • 2021 Malaysia (Virtual)
  • 2019 Halong, Vietnam
  • 2018 Guangzhou, China
  • 2017 Dhaka, Bangladesh
  • 2016 Taipei, Taiwan
  • 2015 Colombo, Sri Lanka
  • 2014 Jakarta, Indonesia
  • 2013 Hong Kong
  • 2012 Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
  • 2011 Pattaya, Thailand
  • 2010 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • 2009 Melbourne, Australia
  • 2008 Jakarta, Indonesia
  • 2007 Singapore
  • 2006 Macao
  • 2005 Chiang Mai, Thailand
  • 2004 Hong Kong
  • 2003 Bangkok, Thailand
  • 2002 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • 2001 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia